DK Mok is a fantasy and science fiction author whose novels include Squid's Grief, Hunt for Valamon and The Other Tree. DK has been shortlisted for seven Aurealis Awards, three Ditmars, and three Washington Science Fiction Association Small Press Awards. DK's debut short story collection, The Heart of the Labyrinth and Other Stories, will be released on March 12, 2024.


Bluesky Button Mastodon Button Instagram Button Twitter Button


  Squid's Grief cover

Featured Book

Squid's Grief
A Novel

Aurealis Award Nominated for Best Science Fiction Novel

Ditmar Award Nominated for Best Novel

When car-hacker Squid rescues a cheerful amnesiac from the trunk of a stolen car, her decision to help him recover his memory sets her on a collision course with the enigmatic crime lords who rule Baltus City. More details...

Buy Ebook





Buy Paperback


Barnes & Noble




Join DK's newsletter to receive updates about new books, projects and collaborations.

You can unsubscribe at any time using the link in the newsletter. DK uses Sendinblue to manage this mailing list, and if you'd like to find out more about their terms of use, click here.




We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land on which we live and work, the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation. We pay our respects to Elders past, present, and emerging.